The Pacific Alliance

What is the Pacific Alliance?












A Latin American trade and economic integration initiative. Member States are Chile, Colombia, Mexico, and Peru.


logo_engAlliance Objectives

  1. Based on participation and consensus, forge an integration zone oriented to gradually freeing up the movement of regional goods, services, capital, and citizens.
  2. Promote the growth, development and competitiveness of Member States economies as a means to end inequality and further social well-being and inclusion.
  3. Become a platform for political, economic, and trade integration with a special focus on ties to Asia-Pacific.


Chile in the Pacific Alliance

Chile is an emerging economy whose achievements are widely recognized across Latin America and around the world. Chile’s sustained economic growth and social accomplishments are often quoted by international organizations.

Find out more at